Competition Schedule

Competition Schedule

Kangaroo Valley Golf Club

We are not a large club so:

  • Except for our Championships there are no separate "A", "B" or "C" grade competitions.
  • If playing between 7.00am and 8.00am Members do not have to pre-book to play in our competitions, however it is advised you book a cart. if you want to play outside these times you have to book a tee time with the Resort.
  • If there are 6 or more ladies and 6 or more men players we hold separate competitions, otherwise ladies and men play in a mixed competition. As members do not have to pre-book and Resort guests are permitted to join our comps, the decision to hold both a Mens' and Ladies' comp can only be made once all the score cards have been submitted.
  • If a Medal Round is "washed out" then that Medal Round will be played the following week.

2017 Match Play: Men & Women Competition

  • Register by 21 Jan. 2017
  • Match play draw 28 January 2017
  • Completion dates
    • 1st Round 26th February 2017
    • 2nd round 10th April 2017
    • 3rd round 14th May 2017
    • Semi-finals 12th June 2017
    • Finals 9th July 2017

2017 Competition Schedule

Day Date Event Notes
Saturday 7 January 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 14 January 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 21 January 2017 Par Match Play - Last day for registration
Saturday 28 January 2017 Stroke Match Play Draw
Saturday 4 February 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 11 February 2017 Par  
Saturday 18 February 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 25 February 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal
Saturday 4 March 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 11 March 2017 Par  
Saturday 18 March 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 25 March 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal
Saturday 1 April 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 8 April 2017 Par  
Friday 14 April 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 15 April 2017 Stableford Best score for 2 rounds over the 
Sunday 16 April 2017 Stableford Long Weekend (14th - 17th)
Monday 17 April 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 22 April 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 29 April 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal  
Saturday 6 May 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 13 May 2017 Par  
Saturday 20 May 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 27 May 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal 
Saturday 3 June 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 10 June 2017 Stableford Saturday comp, BBQ Lunch after the Round
Sunday 11 June 2017 Stableford Best score for 2 rounds over the Long Weekend (10th - 12th)
Monday 12 June 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 17 June 2017 Par  
Saturday 24 June 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal
Saturday 1 July 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 8 July 2017 Par  
Saturday 15 July 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 22 July 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 29 July 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal and Medal Of Medals
Saturday 5 August 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 12 August 2017 Par  
Saturday 19 August 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 26 August 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal, AGM, medal presentations and BBQ
Saturday 2 September 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 9 September 2017 Stroke 1st Round of Club Championships
Sunday 10 September 2017 Stroke 2nd Round of Club Championships
Saturday 16 September 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 23 September 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal 
Saturday 30 September 2017 Stableford  
Sunday 1 October 2017 Stableford Best score for 2 rounds over the Long Weekend (30th - 2nd)
Monday 2 October 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 7 October 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 14 October 2017 Par  
Saturday 21 October 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 28 October 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal 
Saturday 4 November 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 11 November 2017 Par  
Saturday 18 November 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 25 November 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal
Saturday 2 December 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 9 December 2017 Par  
Saturday 16 December 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 23 December 2017 Stableford  
Monday 26 December 2017 Stableford  
Saturday 30 December 2017 Stroke Monthly Medal

Site Search

Testimonial

"Fantastic all-round golf/weekend getaway. My wife and I have played Kangaroo Valley a number of times now and always look forward to a weekend away down there. The course is always in beautiful condition and is long, generally quite wide and open, and always challenging. A couple of long water carries and picturesque high tees looking over the Kangaroo Valley would be highlights. It's up and down so a cart is a good option. We would recommend making a weekend of it and staying in one of the self contained on course cabins. Great log-fire restaurant on site, as well as the town of Kangaroo Valley. Definitely a 5 star weekend."

Kangaroo Valley Golf Course is located in the Southern Highlands on the South Coast of NSW.